{Free} Star Daughter Author Shveta Thakrar – Paydayloansnsi.co.uk

Star Daughter This gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman s Stardust and a breathtaking landscape of Hindu mythology into a radiant contemporary fantasyThe daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets Pretending to be normal But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star s help to heal him A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long agoSheetal s quest to save her father will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must take the stage as her family s champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens and win, or risk never returning to Earth at allBrimming with celestial intrigue, this sparkling YA debut is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Laini Taylor


10 thoughts on “Star Daughter

  1. Shveta Thakrar Shveta Thakrar says:

    20 Dec 2019 I just finished my final read through, and while there s no bookperfectly designed for giving stars to , I believe reviews are for readers, not authors So I ll leave that up to all of you but I will say I adore this book and am so, so, so proud of it It is the magical fairy tale of my heart, my love letter to everyone who yearns fo


  2. alana ♡ alana ♡ says:

    Don t get me wrong the blurb of this sounds good, but I d be 100% lying if I said I didn t add this to my TBR because of the cover.Blog Twitter Don t get me wrong the blurb of this sounds good, but I d be 100% lying if I said I didn t add this to my TBR because of the cover.Blog Twitter


  3. destiny ♡⚔♡ [howling libraries] destiny ♡⚔♡ [howling libraries] says:

    This is honestly one of most beautiful covers I ve ever seen in my entire life and, even if I wasn t so stoked by the entire premise of this story, you can bet your ass I d still buy it just to frame this cover like a damn piece of art


  4. sarah xoxo sarah xoxo says:

    If this book is even a fraction as beautiful as this cover I m not ready.


  5. Diana Diana says:

    EDIT I have read this multiple times now and it getsgorgeous each time How is that possible Each time I read it, I find new moments and lines to love Honestly, it s a gorgeous story about what it means to be human, the brilliance and pain of it, with magic and music and heart, so much heart, and how destinies do not define you, you define your destiny I JUST REALLY L


  6. ʙᴇʟʟᴀ.: ☾**:.☆*.:。. ʙᴇʟʟᴀ.: ☾**:.☆*.:。. says:

    Update 07 01 2020 ARC provided by the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review Thank you Hindu Mythology, Half Star girl Celestial competitionand that amazing cover I M READY DSome Starry gifs to express my starry excitement Update 07 01 2020 ARC provided by the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review Thank you Hindu Mythology, Half Star gi


  7. Ashley Ashley says:

    You had me at Star and Hindu Mythology Ah, Neil Gaiman Give me some shiny things and a downpour of mythology, and I m here for it all the time, every time A girl likes what she likes You had me at Star and Hindu Mythology Ah, Neil Gaiman Give me some shiny things and a downpour of mythology, and I m here for it all the time, every time A girl likes what she likes


  8. Fanna Fanna says:

    July 17, 2020 You know how much I shrieked when I got on a blog tour through which I ll be interviewing the author LIKE HELL YEAH one of my most anticipated books of this year AHHH.October 12, 2019 Hindu mythology Desi on the cover Celestial competition Daughter saves dad


  9. Cindy ✩☽♔ Cindy ✩☽♔ says:

    This year s cover models are clearly looking to destroy my aversion to them So far, many of them have been so on point I can t even really say I dislike them any.


  10. jess ✨ jess ✨ says:

    this is honestly one of the most stunning covers i ve seen in my life i hope this is as amazing as its cover so excited


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe US Now